Lakewood Facebook
Lakewood Automotive Call us now!
214-321-4441
Services  
 
Automobile Repair
Car Mechanic
Transmission
A/C
Alignment
Alternators
Brakes
Engine Repair
Oil Change
Radiator
Suspension
Engine Tune Up
 
 

 

Our Location

3325 N. Buckner Rd.
Dallas, TX 75228
Phone: (214) 321-4441
Fax: 214-321-7370

Hours of
Operation

Mon-Fri: 7 am-530 pm
Saturday: 7 am-3 pm

 
 
Testimonials

Fantastic Automotive

Louis Jackson rating

Lakewood Automotive is a fantastic automotive shop. I took my 2006 chey pickup to 2 other places and they were not able to fix it… a friend suggested I take it to Lakewood and they took a look at it while I waited and in 20 minutes came out and told me they can repair it for under $200. I told them ok and they gave me a ride home and the next day before noon they called me and told me it was fixed. The repair cost me $174.00 and I have been driving it with NO PROBLEMS now for over 3 months.

Magnificent Work

Sara don rating

I am writing to thank you for the magnificent work you did repairing my 2008 Nissan Altima From the minute I entered your business, I was treated with respect, dignity and compassion. You are a true professional. It was my pleasure doing business with such a reputable establishment and I will recommend you to anyone who needs automotive work.

Very Nice Service

moe farraj rating

I like business with Lakewood automotive, every time I fixed my car they very good service, any problems in my car just I like Lakewood auto just I like toke with Mr. mike and Mr. jay they have very nice service.

Reasonable & Dependable

CAPJ – March 25, 2010 rating

My car broke down and a friend recommeded that I have the mechanics at Lakewood Automotive take a look to see why my car didn’t start. When I arrived within seconds I received some of the fastest service. The mechanics did take the time to explain what the problem was and the pricing was very reasonable. I’m glad that my friend recommended this repair shop and don’t know how much more i would have spent at the dealership and wait a long time to get my car back. By the end of day I was up and running.

Honest Mechanics are Priceless!

pymsjax – March 12, 2010 rating

Honest mechanics are priceless! These guys spent time with me and explained what needed to be fixed (water pump) and they did it for a reasonable price. If you live or work in East Dallas, the guys at Lakewood are worth talking to about any auto repair needs you have.

Fast and Very Professional

Psi Medium – March 8, 2012 rating

It was *worst* possible situation- my car broke down on Thanksgiving Day, needed MAJOR engine repairs and I didn t have any money! It was the timing belt and they estimated the cost at $1600-1900, depending on how much valve damage it had. (Another shop quoted us $2500.) The owner/mgr at Lakewood was SO understanding & generous; he said they would do the repairs & let us store the car w/o charges until late December when I got my bonus check and could pay for it. That was great, but still there would be *no Christmas* for us, because it was going to take every dime we had. Lakewoods offer to wait for payment was amazing enough, but several days later I got a call from them. They said the engine damage was not as bad as expected and the repairs were going to be far less than originally estimated. That literally saved Christmas for us! I am so grateful to have found Lakewood Automotive and wont ever use anyone else for auto service. They are HONEST, efficient, fast and very professional.

Good Job at a Good Price

Paul – January 1, 2012 rating

Good place to take your car for maintenance or repairs. I’ve been there several times over the years and they always do a good job at a good price.

Honest Repair Shop

txguy54 – August 16, 2010 rating

I had the pleasure of dealing with an honest auto. repair shop last week. They were friendly, courteous and answered all my questions honestly. Yes it cost to fix my truck but it was an honest price and my truck was fixed. It is so hard to find an honest repair shop so I recommend Lakewood auto. and Mike and Louis. they are great people.

Excellent

Steven Murray rating

The nicest and most honest people I’ve ever met. The way a business should be run.

Friendly

Darwinious Oppenheimer rating

First off, the prices are really good here because they deal directly with the (Brand name auto parts) store nearby. Second, the people are friendly especially Lewis (or Louis) and I didnt feel like theyre upselling me. The waiting room inside is a bit outdated but cozy.




 
 

TESTIMONIAL

I LOVE, LOVE this place. I've been going here about 1 year now. The guys here are always dependable. They work fast and efficient. Their prices are very competitive. Whenever I have called regarding information on my car, they were very friendly and helpful. Shanetra B. - October 13, 2014

They made a bad situation right. Thanks Mike and everyone from Lakewood Automotive for being so appreciative of my patronage and for being so professional. Matt N. - February 20, 2014

I had the pleasure of dealing with an honest auto. repair shop last week. They were friendly, courteous and answered all my questions honestly. Yes it cost to fix my truck but it was an honest price and my truck was fixed. txguy54 - August 16, 2010

 


 
 

ABOUT US

Our goal has always been to satisfy our customers with Great Service and Impeccable automotive repair.

With such a great reputation, we have been fortunate to have many fleet accounts. We are your automotive shop with lower competitive prices. We strive to get you on the road safely & quickly. Trust our quality work and our good name of 60 years of quality service and the very highest of customer satisfaction.


 


Lakewood Automotive Home | Services | Testimonial | Gallery | About Us | Contact Us
Copyright © 2015 Lakewood Automotive All Rights Reserved
3325 N. Buckner Rd. Dallas, TX 75228 Phone: (214) 321-4441 Fax: 214-321-7370